Board of Directors

Board of Directors (2019-2020)

 

Carmen E. Gonzalez, MD, FACP, CMQ (Chair)
Professor/Quality Officer, Dept of Emergency Medicine, Div of Medical Quality Officer, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX
cegonzalez@mdanderson.org

Dan M. Westphal, MD, MBA, CMQ (Co-Chair)
Fort Lauderdale, FL
drknow@bellsouth.net

Sean Smirnov, MBA
University of Massachusetts Medical School, Boston, MA
seansmirnov@gmail.com

Donald Fetterolf, MD, MBA, CMQ (Imm. Past Chair)
Chief Medical Officer, Fetterolf Healthcare Consulting, Imperial, PA
donfetterolf@gmail.com

Jerry Abraham, MD, MPH, CMQ
USC-Eisner Family Medicine Center at Dignity Health California Hospital, Los Angeles, CA
abraham.jerry@gmail.com

Fred Bromberg, MD, FACP, CMQ
Associate CMO, Wake Forest Baptist Health, Winston-Salem, NC
fbromber@wakehealth.edu

Angelo A. Caprio, MD, PhD, MBA, MMM, CMQ
Holyoke Medical Center, Holyoke, MA
13acaprio@gmail.com

Beverly A. Collins, MD, MBA, CMQ
Chief Medical Officer, Health Partners Plans, Philadelphia, PA
drbac9@gmail.com

Yosef Dlugacz, PhD, CMQ
SVP & Chief of Clinical Quality, Education & Research
Krasnoff Quality Management Inst, NS-LIJHS, New Hyde Park, NY
ydlugacz@northwell.edu

Josiah Halm, MD, MS, FACP, FHM, CMQ
Associate Professor, Dept General Internal Medicine, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX
pgitman@optonline.net

Mohamed Ali Karkoukli, MD, MPH, CMQ
Director of Preparedness and Business Continuity, SEHA, Abu Dhabi, U.A.E.
mkarkoukli@seha.ae

Mark Lyles, MD, MBA, FACMQ
(Non-voting ACMQ Liaison)
lylesm@gmail.com

Annamaria Macalusco Davidson, MD, MBA, CMQ
Medical Director, Memorial Hermann Employer Solutions. TMC, Houston, TX
annamaria.davidson@memorialhermann.org

Mark E. Reagan, Esq.
Managing Partner, Hooper, Lundy & Bookman PC, San Francisco, CA
mreagan@health-law.com

Benjamin D. Schanker, MD, MBA, MPH, CMQ
Resident, Yale-New Haven Health/Bridgeport Hospital, New Haven, CT
bdschanker@gmail.com

Joseph M. Jackson, CAE (Executive Director)
ABMQ, Chicago, IL
jjackson@thesentergroup.com